Would like to stop or prevent a specific user from logging into Sage300
Login to Sage300 as the ADMIN user and go to Administrative Services / Users. Select the specific User ID. There is a checkbox beside the option 'Account is disabled'.
When this is selected, the following error message will be displayed when the user attempts to logon to Sage300:
Disabling an account may be more beneficial than deleting the account, if the user is only temporarily unavailable, such as a medical leave or maternity leave, or laid off with an expected return. The account can be enabled again by simply removing the check from the 'Account is disabled' field, when the user resumes their duties.